Celebrating Australian


Our Books

About Us

Lorikeet Ink is a boutique book publishing company dedicated to new voices.

Based in Brisbane, Australia, we specialise in books that bring joy and new perspectives to readers’ lives.

We celebrate the vibrancy and diverse voices our authors bring through their stories, across many genres.

The Lorikeet

Known for its communicative chatter, and rainbow colours, the lorikeet is native to Australia and shares our love of language.

These ‘high on life’ birds also have a habit of hanging upside down, giving a new perspective to the world around them.

The Lorikeet is the perfect symbol for our press and the new stories we want to share with you.

Stay In the Know

We are currently working on some very exciting projects due for release soon.

Sign up below to stay in the know about all of our upcoming books and to get a FREE short story from Lighthouse – An Anthology.


Unfortunately, we are not currently open for unsolicited submissions.

Send Us a Message

Copyright Lorikeet Ink – All rights reserved